Old Events‎ > ‎

2011 Hill Country Regatta - April 16/17 2011

posted Feb 6, 2011, 8:44 PM by Ryan Verret   [ updated Nov 12, 2020, 8:03 AM by Jim Casto ]

Update on accomodations: if Black Rock park is full for cabine/RV, please check (thank you Don!):
- the Edgewater resort: http://www.the-edgewater.com

It's time again for our annual Hill Country Regatta! This year promises to be better than ever with a strong, local F18 class which continues to grow, and an increasing interest in beach catamarans from both monohull and non-sailors alike!

Early bird registration is as low as $30 for single-handed boats, and $45 for double-handed, which not only promises some great racing, but also great company and food. 

The 2011 NOR is now available here: 2011 Hill Country NOR

And here is a list of the boats currently registered as of April 6:

 Team Name Boat Class Boat Type Skipper  Crew
 Team FSM Racing F18  Hobie Tiger Ryan Verret Stefanie Smith
Team Kersail F18 Hobie Tiger Philippe Bettler Rick Nelson
 Team Salva Vida F18 AHPC C2 Bo Kersey David Rathman
 f u Non-Spin Hobie 17 Drew Riddle 
 2 WIRE SAILING F18  AHPC C2  John Tomko Ian Billings
 Team Sailboat Shop F18  Hobie Tiger Mike Rohrer Chris Holt
 Team Quicksilver F18 AHPC C2 Mike Beuerlein Chris Smith
 Ragman A-Class  Bob Webbon 
 Great Texas F18 Hobie Tiger Steve Piche  Juke Ball
 Jack Flash F18 Nacra Infusion Collin Casey Jonathon Attwood 
 Rejuvinator Spin Nacra I20 Bill Coon  Paula Coon
 John Paul Jones Non-Spin  Stephen Acquart 
 Lady Muck F18 Nacra Infusion Laura Zahradnik Luke McAllum
 Yost F18 Nacra Infusion Michael Yost Miguel
 Chmate Non-Spin  Jane Sherrod 
 Touchpoints Spin Tornado Jorge Trevino Remus Broussard
 Martini Zing A-Class  Martin Hamilton 
 Rascal A-Class  Ken White 
 Moose Knuckles Non-Spin  Todd Benning Thomas Yantis
 HLS A-Class  Dennis Palin 

To register, simply fill out the registration form below and you will be contacted with payment details:

See you at the Regatta!